Men's Division 1 National Champion:

Year Team Record Head Coach Outstanding Player
1933 Kentucky 20-3 Adolph Rupp Forest Sale, F


Rules change The 10-second center line is introduced to de-emphasize stalling.


* Forest Sale, Kentucky**

Don Smith, Pittsburgh**

Elliott Loughlin, Navy**

Joe Reiff, Northwestern**

Ed Krause, Notre Dame**

Jerry Nemer, Southern California**

Les Witte, Wyoming

Ken Fairman, Princeton

Ed Lewis, Oregon State

Frank Baird, Butler

Ellis Johnson, Kentucky

* Player of the Year

** Consensus All-American