Men's Division 1 National Champion:

Year Team Record Head Coach Outstanding Player
1929 Montana St 36-2 Schubert Dyche John (Cat) Thompson, F


Rules change: 

The cage eliminated. Use of rope or chicken wire around the court discontinued.



Charley Hyatt, Pittsburgh**

HF Joe Shaaf, Pennsylvania**

HF Charles Murphy, Purdue**

HF Vern Corbin, California** ..

Thomas Churchill, Oklahoma**

HF* John Thompson, Montana State**

HF Frank Ward, Montana State

HF Carey Spicer, Kentucky

HF Eugene Lambert, Arkansas

HF Bruce Drake, Oklahoma

HF Harlow Rothert, Stanford

* Player of the Year

** Consensus All-American