Men's Division 1 National Champion:

Year Team Record Head Coach Outstanding Player
1924 North Carolina 25-0 Bo Shepard Jack Cobb, F


Rules change: A fouled player must shoot his own free throws. This eliminates the designed foul shooter.


John Cobb, North Carolina

R.C. Carmichael, North Carolina

Amory Gill, Oregon Aggies

James Lovely, Creighton

Tusten Ackerman, Kansas

Hugh Latham, Oregon

Harry Kipke, Michigan

* Charlie Black, Kansas

H.W. Middlesworth, Butler

Abb Curtis, Texas

* Player of the Year