Men's Division 1 National Champion:

Year Team Record Head Coach Outstanding Player
1922 Kansas 16-2 Phog Allen Paul Endacott, G


Rules change:  Running with the ball changes from a foul to a violation.


* Charles Carney, Illinois

Arthur Browning, Missouri

George Gardner, Southwestern

Ira McKee, Navy

William Grave, Pennsylvania

Marchall Hjelte, Oregon Aggies

Herbert Bunker, Missouri

Ray Miller, Purdue

Paul Endacott, Kansas

Arthur Loeb, Princeton

* Player of the Year