Men's Division 1 National Champion:

Year Team Record Head Coach Outstanding Player
1921 Penn 21-2 Edward McNichol Danny McNichol, G


Rules change:  Backboards are moved two feet from the wall of the court. Previously, players would climb up the padded walls to sink baskets.

Captain could call time-out only when his team had possession


Arnold Oss, Minnesota

Forrest Di Bernardi, Westminster

Edward Durno, Oregon

R.D. Birkhoff, Chicago

* George Williams, Missouri

Everett Dean, Indiana

Dan McNichol, Pennsylvnia

Donald White, Purdue

Herbert Bunker, Missouri

Basil Hayden, Kentucky

* Player of the Year